Darlington & District Badminton League


Willie Dods Memorial Trophy

We had 10 pairs competing in the tournament this season, playing in a round robin group each pair played all the others. The group was won by Heather Yarrow and Andy Cook of Richmond who won 8 of their 9 games, with Eileen Dent and Simon Dinsley of Glaxo in second place with 7 wins from their 9 games.

The final was played between those 2 pairs and went all the way to 3 games with Heather & Andy coming out on top in a close game 21-14, 17-21, 21-17.